Noel Ifeanyi Alumona, US Based Nigerian Student, Wins AFS  Award In US, Buhari Hails Him

Noel Ifeanyi Alumona, US Based Nigerian Student, Wins AFS  Award In US, Buhari Hails Him

A Nigerian student, Noel Ifeanyi Alumona, has won the 2022 AFS Award for Young Global Citizens in the United States of America.

Alomona has become the first African to win the prize since its inception in 1914, a feat the Nigerian was applauded around the world.

The Award was presented to the Nigerian student during the International Youth Day organized by the United Nations Global Communications Department, the AFS Intercultural Programs and The Youth Assembly at the United Nations headquarters in New York.

President Muhammadu Buhari who congratulated him, on Monday, noted that the responsiveness, kindness and sacrificial spirit of the Nigerian student, who is studying Special Education in Vanderbilt University, United States is outstanding, adding that his administration has already established foundations to cater for the needs of physically challenged, vulnerable and less privileged.

See Also  ‘Selecting PDP Presidential Candidate For 2023 Will Be Turbulent’, Gov Wike Prophesises

The President extols Alumona for his outstanding character and dedication to helping others, particularly for attracting global spotlight to Nigeria, in recognition of his vigorous campaign to end violence against women and girls through proper orientation of boys on responsible behaviour.

President Buhari affirms that the student, who is an Obama Foundation Fellow, United States Institute of Peace Fellow, and United Nations Youth Assembly Delegate, is on the right side of history, channeling his energy to encouraging and supporting others, and creating a framework for charity.

The President prayed that the Almighty God will continue to lead, guide and grant Alumona wisdom to serve his country and humanity.

See Also  Revealing! Diverse Reactions Trail Abaribe’s Governorship Declaration…Ikpeazu To The Senator ‘Your Ambition Diversionary’

Uche Nwosu is a two time Shell Petroleum PLC award winner in the year 2000;
He won the Shell Award on Investigative Journalism and Environmental Cleanliness.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *