Kinsmen Of Newly Appointed INEC Commissioner from Abia Hail PMB, Pray For Appointee’s Success

An Abian, Mr. Nnamdi Kenneth Ukeagu, has been nominated by President Muhammadu Buhari as a National Commissioner of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Ukeagu hails from Umuegwu-Afugiri, Ohuhu Clan in Umuahia North L.G.A of Abia State.

Reacting to the positive development, Mr. Charles Ukeagu, the younger brother of Nnamdi Kenneth Ukeagu congratulated him on his nomination by the President and prayed God to graciously assist him with the divine grace to accomplish his lofty vision for the INEC and Nigeria.

He appreciated President Muhammadu Buhari for making Abia State and the Southeast region proud with the nomination, even as he wished his elder brother, Mr. Kenneth Ukeagu, whom he described as his father, big brother and boss, all the best in his new position.

See Also  Rep Onyejiocha Makes Case for Christian Women’s Participation In Politics, “It’s Biblical”, She Reveals

He encouraged Mr. Kenneth Ukeagu to put in his rich experience of civil service aimed at the realization of the goals in the development interests of the Nigerian nation.

Charles Ukeagu who extended prayerful best wishes and felicitations to the INEC National Commissioner nominee as he begins his new journey, wished him much success and personal fulfillment in his new role.

The release made available to newsmen in Umuahia by Charles Ukeagu partly read, “Congratulations to you. May all go beautifully in your new position at the INEC; let the Holy Spirit guide you in all of your decisions.

“Please accept my best wishes for your success as you prepare to take up the responsibilities and challenges of your high office”.

See Also  Katsina State NNPP Asks Buhari To Resign

It will be recalled that President Muhammdu Buhari had in a letter which was read out by Senate President Ahmad Lawan, sought Senate confirmation of the nominees for National Commissioners and Resident Electoral Commissioner for INEC.

They include Mohammed Haruna (Niger State, North Central) as National Commissioner; May Agbamuche-Mbu (Delta State) as National Commissioner and Ukeagu Nnamdi Kenneth (Abia State, South East) as National Commissioner.

Others are Maj. Gen. A.B. Alkali (Adamawa State, North East) as National Commissioner, Rada Gumus (Bayelsa State, South South) as National Commissioner, and Sam Olumekun (Ondo State, South West) as National Commissioner.

Uche Nwosu is a two time Shell Petroleum PLC award winner in the year 2000;
He won the Shell Award on Investigative Journalism and Environmental Cleanliness.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *